Not a single day has gone by where I have played World of tanks and someone has moaned at another player either by calling him a noob or attempted to 'offend' him by calling him a wallet warrior.
I do own a few premium tanks, and will be purchasing another very shortly (Type 59). But I do not play any differently to what I would in a conventional tank. My play style may change slightly, such as when I am driving the 38h. But I do not 'camp' at base for the whole game and do nothing, as some people do. Unfortunately, many players have now came to make the assumption that someone in a premium tank cannot play properly.
But I object. As far as I can tell people buy the premium tanks for credits not to camp at base. From my experiences less than 1% of premium players actually do. If your tank earns more money and xp then anything else of the same tier then why sit at base? You will earn enough money to cover losses anyway so camping at base almost defeats the purpose of it being premium.
Calling someone a noob or a wallet warrior just because they are investing money in the game, which by the way allows it to stay free, is just stupid. The only people who do use these ridiculous phrases often cannot play themselves. Such as one game I was in, a M2 medium tank rushed to the enemy's base, and as you would expect died. Instead of just exiting and starting another battle he had the cheek to start moaning at everyone else, specifically me being in a premium, for not helping. Regardless of the fact he went ahead despite being able to see nobody behind him.
Perhaps, these blind bigots will stop playing world of tanks; or at least no longer chat or moan. This minority are not making games interesting, entertaining or productive. Instead they are being a negative force costing everybody, believe it or not, xp and credits.
No comments:
Post a Comment